We offer free quotes for affordable auto insurance , no matter your past credit score or driving history. At Direct you’ll get flexible auto insurance coverage plans to fit your needs, and easy access to agents near you, online or over the phone.
Below is some information about Missouri Auto Insurance :
How do I find the cheapest car insurance in Missouri?
Missouri car insurance rates can vary depending on your driving record, the type of vehicle you drive and the amount of coverage you choose. The first step to finding cheap auto insurance quotes in Missouri is to decide how much coverage you need.
Missouri Minimum Car Insurance Requirements
Missouri law requires that you have liability insurance on all your registered vehicles and that you keep proof of insurance in your vehicle(s) at all times. The minimum required insurance is:
- Bodily Injury Liability coverage of at least $25,000 to cover injury or death to any one person that results from an auto accident, and $50,000 to cover injuries to or death of more than one person resulting from a single auto accident.
- Property Damage Liability coverage of at least $10,000 to cover damage to the property of others caused by an auto accident.
- Uninsured Motorist coverage of $25,000 for bodily injury per person and coverage of $50,000 for bodily injury per accident.
Bodily Injury Liability (BIL): pays for medical and legal protection should you or another insured on your policy cause bodily injury to another person while operating your vehicle. The “limit” is the maximum amount your insurance company will pay for bodily injury damages.
Property Damage Liability (PDL): pays for damage to another's property caused while operating your vehicle. This covers damage to property such as vehicles, poles, fences, etc. The “limit” is the maximum amount your insurance company will pay for property damage.
Uninsured Motorist Coverage: pays for bodily injury and, in certain states, property damage sustained by you and other passengers in your covered vehicle in an accident for which the person legally liable does not have auto liability insurance or cannot be identified. In some states it also includes coverage for damages caused by at-fault drivers who have insufficient insurance to pay your claim.
What happens if I don’t have the minimum coverage?
You will not be able to register your vehicle. Missouri drivers caught without minimum coverage are subject to punishment such as fines and suspended licenses. Direct offers cheap auto insurance policies with instant proof of insurance to make auto insurance coverage quick and hassle-free.
Does Direct offer other products?
Direct not only offers the minimum required coverage for Missouri drivers, but also offers additional auto coverage such as comprehensive , collision, personal injury protection (PIP) and uninsured motorist (UM) coverage . Direct also offers motorcycle insurance , road side assistance , emergency protection plan and term life insurance .
Check out Auto Insurance Coverage to discover other protection coverage Direct has to offer.
Need More Information?
If you still have questions, would like to learn about other Missouri auto insurance options such as UM, or if you would like to get an affordable auto insurance quote, contact Direct Auto Insurance: online or over the phone at 1-877-GO DIRECT (1-877-463-4732) .